new york blog day five

Caught a subway to Chelsea Markets, basically a massive industrial space that has been converted into hip food joints, pop up stores and designer market shops. I stopped for breakfast inside the market hall at this hummus place because I’m obsessed and could eat hummus for the rest of my life.

Walking into and around the artists and flea markets I stumbled upon the best pink fur coat that I have ever seen in my life by this stunning designer. After seeing me look at this coat in awe the designer herself walked over to me and told me that coat I was looking at was made for me. End of story I bought the coat. She then continues to tell me as a looked at a neoprene black dress that Kendall Jenner was in last week and bought the exact same dress (of course she did).

Carrying my new pink fur and feeling ready to kick some NY ass I walked along The High Line, scouting both the view & the art.

So after my long walk I ended up at Times Square where I caught the subway back to my apartment to drop off some goodies.

Headed out for some cupcakes at Sprinkles and decided that the trip definitely deserved my pink coat, so I slipped in on in honour of the pink cupcake ATM.

Some lovely guy stopped me just before my subway arrived and told me he liked my coat, we started chatting and he asked me if I went to a fashion school and if that’s why I was dressed “like that”. I told him no, I’m just from Australia. To which he then asked if all Australians dress like that, I laughed and said no I guess not, I just like pink. He replied I love it you stand out and held out his hand for a fist bump. With that he became one of my favourite New Yorkers (besides Francesco of course).

Finally arrived at Sprinkles (pink heaven) and ordered two cupcakes from the pink ATM cupcake dispenser because I tell myself picking one flavour is like choosing a favourite child (you just tell yourself you can’t do it).

To finish off the day, packing my suitcase as it is my last night in Midtown before I head to Brooklyn tomorrow. So long sweet Midtown, you’ve been a delight.

2 thoughts on “new york blog day five

Leave a comment